Higher Division (12-16 yrs.)

Venue:  HKJC Tuen Mun Public Riding School (TMPRS)

Heats:   March 4, 11, 18 (Wednesdays 2.00 – 5.00 p.m.)

Lower Division (10-14 yrs.)

Venue:  Lo Wu Saddle Club (LWSC)

Heats:   February 28;March 6, 13, 20 (Fridays 2.00 – 5.00 p.m.)

Higher & Lower Division finals

April 17 & 18 at Lo Wu Saddle Club (Friday & Saturday)


Competing schools enter teams of three or four riders (N.B. in a team of three riders, each rider may only compete once).  See also Individual riders below.  All riders compete in both dressage and showjumping (first round: clear round and form over fences; final: optimum timeand faults).

Competition format
1.  Team of three or four – Young riders should form a team through their schools; or
2.  Individual – This is for Individual riders who attend schools without sufficient riders to form a team or, alternatively, such riders may be entered by a school in addition to a team.

*Riders in both the higher division and lower division have to complete a dressage test and a showjumping course. Please refer to the entry form for details.

In order that the event may be held safely, the riders are encouraged to participate in local events held at LWSC and TMPRS as well as other riding schools. Riders are responsible for the relevant entry fees and training costs.

After the horse draw, teams are also encouraged to have training sessions before the Heats.

For training sessions at LWSC, please contact LWSC at 2673 0066 or
For training sessions at TMPRS, please contact the HKEF office at 2966 5078 or


(Updated on 9 Sep 2019)